Making Magic On Monday

A lot of the world, especially here in America, dreads the start of the new work week.  Mondays are often seen as sluggish beginnings to a marathon week.  We need to change our attitudes about how we approach the new week and even a new day. 

I’m a huge fan of Kris Kristofferson (my plethora of musical tastes is astounding, que no?) and the wonderful songs he has graced us with over the years.  One verse in particular stands out to me whenever I find myself dreading Mondays or any other day I deem dreary:

I’m only human, I’m just a man; Lord, help me to be all I can be and all that I am;  Show me the stairway I have to climb; Lord, for my sake teach me to take one day at a time. 

It really is simple.  If we just take the time to realize that in this crazy, sped-up world, we only have but this moment to make it our masterpiece.  We only have this moment to give the best of ourselves to our family, our work and our fellow man. 

I challenge you as well as myself to make this day we are given great.  Say hello to a stranger.  Be quick to smile.  Give your best in whatever you set out to do today.  Let’s start the day off right and make it our goal to make each and every day meaningful.  We know not what tomorrow brings so let’s take one day at a time and enjoy the magic therein.

One response to “Making Magic On Monday

  1. Say goodbye to those Manic Mondays and hello to a brand new day. Have a great day everyone. :D

Leave a Reply

