Fear Factor: The Addendum

Image

I think it was my friends, Depeche (pronounced deh-peh-chee), who once said: I don’t want to start any blasphemous rumors but I think that God’s got a  sick sense of humor and when I die, I expect to find him laughing.  I believe God has a sense of humor for sure.  Seriously, what is the duck-billed platypus all about?  But that’s neither here nor there so I digress.

Tonight, at church, I was reminded of something that I posted yesterday about how God sends people our way to help us through struggles.  When we let go of fears and pride, you’d be amazed at how quick God works.  Sometimes we have to go through these painful lessons but it’s through the cleansing of tears, we are able to see more clearly.  Kinda reminds me of a song…and a bout ta here dit go:

He washed my eyes with tears that I might see, 
The broken heart I had was good for me; 
He tore it all apart and looked inside, 
He found it full of fear and foolish pride. 
He swept away the things that made me blind 
And then I saw the clouds were silver lined; 
And now I understand ’twas best for me 
He washed my eyes with tears that I might see.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

